TIME WARP

Originally, I thought it was an ending,

I was in my grieving posture, and wanting to be finished with that

But I can see, looking back,

It was the genesis,

The new beginning.

 

And isn’t that so, usually:

I like to think that linear time is all there is

But when I look back, I can recognize

The curving in of the Beginning,

Ever so fluidly coinciding with the Ending

So I don’t even notice what is birthing.

 

And when I do see,

I am often startled:

This cannot be!

I don’t believe it!

I won’t!

 

And then I look again,

And I see how the path has most surely

Led me to this moment

I realize

I have chosen this

2/16/11
copyright © Susan Alley
All rights reserved

1 Comment

  1. March 3, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    […] Time Warp (susanalley.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a comment